A General Sweep

This, as a whole post, is a general glazing over of things. Announcing and solidifying.

I, Melody Compton, have been called to serve in the Iquitos, Peru mission for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints. I’m to report to the Lima, Peru MTC on the 8th of October. (I got my call about two months back or so.)

I’m aware that Iquitos is a new mission, set to open this month, so I’m having a hard time finding others who I’m going to be serving with. If you’re out there, hi! I have no idea what I’m doing! Let us commiserate in our confusion!

For now, this blog is to make possible connections with others. Later, if I can twist any arms into cooperation, it’ll be updated with letters I send back home.

Note: This is basically how I picture my mission thus far.

bucket clothes

Leave a Reply

